Red Tag Raid

Sally Beauty is having 50% off ALL Red Tag Clearance items!!! I love when they offer this sale! Plus, if you have any beauty rewards (such as 15% off your purchase) they will let you use them as well!! It’s a great time to save on a whole range of beauty items.

image

The sale starts today and goes all weekend (June 19th – June 21st). There are no restrictions (except OPI) and you can shop online or in store. In my personal experience, the in store locations have more selection and sometimes cheaper prices (with no shipping charges!!).

image

Here are a few of the items I was able to find during the sale!!! Some amazing deals!! All of these were found in store, so some prices are cheaper than found online.

image
image

Chi Elite Classic Tourmaline Ceramic Curling Iron
Retail: $99.99 CAD
Steal: $30 CAD

A Chi Elite curling iron for only $30?!?!? That’s unheard of. I almost gave in and ordered this online even though it would cost a little more with shipping and duties. Luckily, I was able to track one down in store and saved myself some cash. I’m loving this iron. It’s digital, heats up incredibly fast, and is super easy to adjust the heat settings. This is my new favorite quick and easy hairstyling tool.

image

Femme Couture Velvet Eye Color
Retail: $11.99 CAD
Steal: $1 CAD

Femme Couture Velvet Eye Color Duo
Retail: $11.99 CAD
Steal: $1 CAD

I’m loving these Velvet Eye Colors. I had already picked up a few shades a couple of sales ago, and knew that I had to grab every color available since they were now only $1. Such a steal!! These shadows are pigmented and bold. They are velvety and long lasting. They perform well on their own, but a primer really brings out their intensity.

image

Femme Couture Velvet Bronzer Blush Duo
Retail: $12.99 CAD
Steal: $2.80 CAD

How great are these duos for travel or on the go? I’m loving the shade combos. Both the blush and bronzer have a slight shimmer and the perfect pop of color. I bought these for my bag, but I’m totally falling in love with them and have been using them regularly.

image
image

Orly Gel FX Gel Nail Color
Retail: $18.99 CAD
Steal: $2 CAD

Gel Nail polish for $2, and ORLY Gel to beat!?!?!? I got a fifth color the next day (Terracotta) and used it in combination with the other four shades to make the most gorgeous summery ombre mani. This is great gel polish. The colors are opaque and long lasting. I got a full two weeks out of my mani before I took it off.

image

Orly Lacquer
Retail: $9.99 CAD
Steal: $2 CAD

I obviously had to grab a few more nail polishes, because $2 is just too great of a price to pass up. I prefer gel manis but I use regular lacquer on my toes or on top of a clear gel polish. The clear gel keeps my nails hard and healthy but it allows me to change the paint on my nails with fun colors, as often as I like.

image

One ‘n Only Finishing Hair Spray
Retail: $9.99 CAD
Steal: $3.45 CAD

The best times are when you need something and find it on sale!! I needed hairspray and found this for next to nothing. It dries quicky and doesn’t leave your hair hard or crunchy. It’s great for volume and backcombing or holding a few strands into place on your relaxed pony. So I bought three. No shame.

image
image

Plugged In 1 1/4″ Professional Spring Curling Iron
Retail: $39.99 CAD
Steal: $15 CAD

Oops. Another curling iron. But a bigger barrel. Perfect for loose waves or curls. Not as high quality as the Chi Elite, but still a great deal.

image

X8 Body Hardware
Retail: $39.99 CAD
Steal: $2 CAD

I have such a hard time finding cute HIGH quality body jewelry. My belly button is so sensitive. Normally the jewelery will say sterling silver or surgical steel, but that will only refer to the post. The actual gem or dangle parts will cause my skin to be irritated and eventually scab. I totally react to any cheap material. These X8 products are actually all Surgical Steel. They do not irritate me at all. For that reason, I bought every style available. Every. Style.

Sale lasts until the end of the weekend. Hurry in to Raid the Red, like I did!!! Let me know what exciting finds you come across!! ♡♡

Leave a Reply

