Sunny Summer Savings

Summer and Savings. Two of my favorite things. It’s no surprise that I love the Dollarama. I have found so many great summer essentials at my local dollar store and I’m going to share these finds with you!

image

Why pay more for the same brands you find at the drug store?!?! L’Oréal, Covergirl, Garnier, Aveeno; some of the brands I recently picked up, but for a fraction of the price.

image

Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara in Very Black
Retail: $11.99 CAD
Steal: $3 CAD

image
image

Go figure I purchase this mascara before the Flare Beauty Boxes went on sale for $5 CAD. I ordered a Classic Box anyways, but who doesn’t love having hoards of mascara. In all honesty, UNOPENED mascara lasts years (seriously, it’s like 5 years). So toss this into the backup box! ♡ The Dollarama has been carrying so many amazing makeup brands lately, it’s lovely. I won’t go to in depth into my thoughts on this mascara, as I intend on doing an in depth comparison review with Covergirl Lash Bloom Mascara, very soon.

L’Oréal Extra Intense Liquid Pencil Eyeliner in Turquoise Crush & Purple Obsession
Retail: $10.99 CAD
Steal: $3 CAD

image

They eyeliners are sooo creamy and velvety. They are relatively easy to blend out, a sponge like tip is found on the opposite end, but I found that I prefer a liner brush to do so. The colors were bright and opaque. Totally a great drugstore product, especially if you are wanting to try a trend shade and not spend a small fortune. I really love the “liquid” feel of these pencils. They easily last all day and night for me, however, I’m curious if this would be true to someone with oily lids. The liquid-esque (extremly creamy) formula might not work that well. If you have oily lids and have tried these pencils, please tell me how they worked on you! Were they just as amazing?!?!

image

Garnier Body Intensive 7 Days Repairing Lotion With Shea Butter
Retail: $9.99 CAD
Steal: $3 CAD

Garnier Body Intensive Repair Extra Dry
Retail: $9.99 CAD
Steal: $3 CAD

Aveeno Intense Relief Hand Cream
Retail: $9.99 CAD
Steal: $3 CAD

I’m such a sucker for lotion. It’s the one beauty item that I NEVER skip. The second I step out of the shower I moisturize my face and body. These $3 steals will be used in no time. I’m liking the Garnier Body line, all of the formulas have a light scent, never anything too overpowering or strong.

image

L’Oréal Sublime Sun Silky Sheer Mousse SPF 30
Retail: $17.99 CAD
Steal: $3 CAD

L’Oréal Sublime Sun Silky Sheer Lotion SPF 15
Retail: $17.99 CAD
Steal: $3 CAD

This might be the BEST find out of them all!! L’Oréal Sublime Sunscreen products for over 80% off the retail price!!! And no they aren’t expired. I ALWAYS check, and have never found even one expired item (beauty, food, pet, etc.), EVER. The Dollarama isn’t that kind of store. I picked up multiple of these because I’m so fair, I always wear sunscreen, and go through it so quickly in the summer months. I’m actually loving the mousse formula. It’s so light and easier to apply than a thick cream, it spreads quickly and easily. The lotion is not overly thick either. I’m also loving that these have different SPF levels which is great depending on needs, weather, and location.

Dollarama. I love you so. You’re definitely one of my best kept secrets, well best kept from everyone except you bitches. ♡

Leave a Reply

