Summer Sunnies

Sunglasses! A necessity for the summer months!! If you’re Canadian (or live somewhere with snowy winters ….) you know that wearing sunglasses in the winter is just as important, nobody can stand snow glare!!! But as of now, the snow is long gone and the warm weather is here to stay. A quick trip to Montana a few weeks ago was the perfect opportunity for me to indulge in some low budget but great quality sunglasses for the summer months!!
image
Ross is the place for me to feed my inner shopaholic. They always have amazing deals on great brands. Canadians know the love of American shopping. Even with our dollar not doing so well, the prices and savings (including exchange rates) are just too phenomenal for me to give up my summer road trips to visit our southern neighbor.

From Ross (Dress for Less):

Since 1982, our focus has been on bringing our customers a constant stream of high quality department and specialty store brands at extraordinary savings a.k.a. bargains, while providing an easy, fun and organized shopping experience.

Basically Ross is a savvy shopper’s dream. I look forward to searching the racks at any Ross I cross paths with. This Ross specifically (Kalispell, Montana) filled all my wildest sunglasses dreams!! Just my luck, I broke three pairs of sunglasses in a week. Luckily, I had the sense to wait for my trip to restock my collection.

image
image

Madden Girl Floral Print Sunglasses
Retail: $29.99 +
Steal: $7.99

How adorable are these? I just LOVE the rose pattern. Very summery!! I’m totally into the big, oversized frames (in case you didn’t already figure it out haha).

image
image

Carlos by Carlos Santana Sunglasses Square, Brown Tortoiseshell Frame
Retail: $29.99 +
Steal: $6.99

One of the casualties was my only pair of tortoiseshell sunnies. These frames were the perfect replacement! They had the same style in another color (see below) but I left with out buying them …

image
image

Carlos by Carlos Santana Sunglasses Square, Black and White Frame
Retail: $29.99 +
Steal: $6.99

… that didn’t last long. I went back and purchased them. Because they are just too cute!! And you seriously can beat that price.

The thing with Ross is that stock is always changing. So while I can’t guarantee that you will find these specific frames at a Ross in your city, I can guarantee that you will find some amazing deals on sunglasses (and a whole lot more). And if there isn’t a Ross near you, I highly suggest you plan a pit stop the next time you travel to the US.

5 thoughts on “Summer Sunnies

Leave a Reply

