Rouge Randomness

Being Rouge at Sephora has it’s pretend perks. And free shipping is one of them. So I ordered one thing. Yep. One thing. And it wasn’t an expensive thing, it was a sale lip stain. An $11 thing. Ha. Ha ha. No remorse.

image

I redeemed 200 points for a BeautyBlender BlenderCleanser Solid and a Make Up For Ever Rouge Artist Natural Lipstick in N45 Red. Because it was a online order I also got three samples, Kat Von D Lock It Foundation, Tarte Maracuja Oil, and Dr. Brandt Skincare Pores No More® Pore Refiner Primer.

What I purchased was the Sephora Collection Cream Lip Stain in Forever Fuchsia. It retails for $16 CAD but was on sale for only $11 CAD!

image

I actually fell in love with this formula. It’s matte and creamy and pigmented and just a wonderful dream. I love this bright fushcia shade. It dries slightly darker than the color in the tube, showing a bit of a berry hue in the fushcia. They are not drying and don’t bleed at all. They last a fair amount if time,  but I always reapply after meals, regardless of product. When they do start to fade, they leave a nice hint of color (stain) behind. I totally fell for this formula and ordered another sale shade. I also almost bought the shade Watermelon during the VIB Rouge event, but last minute switched to the versatile Bite Beauty Luminous Creme Lipstick Duo in Tangerine/Lingonberry. I definitely will be adding more of these to my collection. They are seriously awesome.

That’s it. My $11 CAD Sephora order. The free shipping is definitely awesome. If you are looking for a fun, inexpensive, yet great quality summer lip product, I totally recommend these!! And it you’re a VIB ROUGE, go ahead and order ONE, No Shame!

Leave a Reply

