Revel In Revlon

It’s funny how one deal can snowball into more deals. I like it that way though. Bring on the masses!!

I recently found a great deal on “Shark Week” essentials, coupled with amazing Revlon bonuses! I stopped into Shopper’s Drug Mart to use one of my $2 off coupons ($2 CAD off any Revlon lip product coupon included in my Playtex bonus). To my surprise, SDM was having a massive sale on Revlon Colorburst Lip Butters, Super Lustrous Lip Glosses, and Lipsticks. They each retail for $10.99 CAD and were on sale for $3.99 CAD!! With my coupon that meant I would get the product of my choice for only $1.99 CAD!!! I had been wanting to try the Colorburst Lip Butters for so long; I have heard many amazing things!! This was the perfect opportunity for me to try them, guilt free.

image

But that wasn’t all! Shopper’s had a Revlon display set up that had additional coupons on it. They were good for $2 CAD off when you purchased any 2 Revlon lip products (Expires September 2015). Of course I couldn’t get just one lippie, I had to take a few of these coupons and get the whole line, get some more.

image

So let me break this down:

Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter/Super Lustrous Lipgloss/Lipstick (assorted)
Retail: $10.99 CAD
Steal: $2.99 CAD

Lippies are on sale for $3.99 CAD each. Buy 2 = $7.98 CAD each. Use $2 CAD off coupon. You pay $5.98 CAD ($2.99 CAD each).

Not all SDM‘s had this display with the coupons, but all locations have them on sale (until Friday, May 22nd). I would suggest checking a few different locations to track down the coupons, it’s definitely worth it! If you took advantage of the Playtex promo, you could get these products for even cheaper, at only $1.99 CAD each!!

I know. You love me because I find the best deals. It’s obviously my calling. Shopping that is!!

2 thoughts on “Revel In Revlon

Leave a Reply

