Dollarama Dazzle

Dollarama. Canada’s best kept secret. Although the bigger they get, the harder it is to snag deals before they sell out! They have been bringing the Beauty Department game, hard! They have been stocking cult favorites like Maybelline, Revlon, Nivea, EOS, Axe, E.L.F, etc., and luxury brands like Bella Pierre, Essie, OPI, and Sephora.

I constantly stalk the aisles and pick up all the goodies along the way. My recent haul was a pretty great one. I finally got my hands on the Chap Ice Lip Spheres Trio that I had my eyes on a few weeks ago. And then some …

image

Chap Ice Lip Spheres Trio
Retail: $3 CAD

Revlon Photo Ready Kajal Pencils (in Purple Reign, Carbon Cleopatra, Blue Nile)
Retail: $10.99 CAD
Steal: $3 CAD

Maybelline Volum’ Express The Colossal Smoky Eyes Mascara (in Blue Blaze)
Retail: $9.99 CAD
Steal: $3 CAD

The first thing I want to talk about is the Chap Ice. These are UNREAL!! Put down the EOS and go get these! They smell AH-MAZE-ING. They taste AH-MAZE-ING. They are smaller but that isn’t a bad thing. The EOS sphere can be difficult to fit in small spaces, these Chap Ice are much more tiny space friendly! And you get all three for the price of one EOS.

image
image

The trio includes strawberry (pink), cherry (red), and watermelon (green). It’s a toss up between cherry and watermelon for my favorite, but honestly, they are all so good. I have nearly finished two of the three already!!

image
image

Seriously. I am already addicted to these. It’s a problem. I admit it. I have a back up, of my back up. I can’t stress how badly you need these in your life. Great for work, school, the car (except in the heat), your purse, the kitchen drawer, beside the bed, ahhhhhhh!! You get it. I’m obsessed.

My next LOVE! These Revlon Photo Ready Kajal Pencils! They are dual sided and gorgeous. They come with an eye liner and an eye brightener. I love multi use products. Simplify!! Travel! On the go!!

image
image

I love that the eye brightener shades are all different. Light colored liners are hard to come by. This was the main reason I got three of these pencils, for the variety of the brighteners.

image
image

These pencils are so creamy. And I was suprised by how pigmented they were. I don’t normally take swatch photos, but one was necessary for these babies. They also are safe for use on the inner lid (waterline). This line was inspired by Egyptian makeup trends, hence the bold colors and contrast. The combo selections are also noteable. Each duo compliments each other very well.

image
*Left to right: Carbon Cleopatra, Purple Reign, Blue Nile

I might have to go back and get the last pencil in the collection, Emerald Empire. Just because I was so thrilled with these pencils!!

Lastly, I grabbed a tube of Maybelline Volum’ Express The Colossal Smoky Eyes Mascara in Blue Blaze. I do not wear colored mascara, but for $3 this tube will last until a special occasion reveals itself with a need for this little doll. I have used Maybelline Volum’ Express The Colossal in Classic Black, and enjoyed the formula. It gave me mega volume and was great for low key makeup days. I prefer more drama and length in my mascara for Saturday night. But for a no fuss product or a fun shade, this mascara will be a great fit!!

image

Another great Dollarama Haul!!! If you are heading out to grab a few of these steals, keep your eye out for the Bella Pierre Cosmetics Look Kits! They retail for $50 CAD and are selling for $3 CAD. I’m on the hunt for them myself!!  ♡♡

2 thoughts on “Dollarama Dazzle

Leave a Reply

