Beauty And The Tea

Two of my favorite things have finally become one! David’s Tea has started a beauty collection!!! A Tea Infused Beauty Collection. OMG!!!!!! Best. News. Ever.

image

I have no idea if this will be a permanent collection, seasonal collection, or a one time thing. I love that David’s Tea offers tea infused products. Their candles were amazing and I really hope they bring them back next fall. I would be happy to have the beauty collection come back every spring! Hopefully, David’s Tea hears my plea, because I can’t be the only one who thinks this is a fabulous idea.

There are a total of six products being offered, three from each scent, “Serenity Now” and “Spa Day“. All of the products are vegan, cruelty free, organic, and fair trade (whenever possible). And of course, tea infused!!

image

The line with include Body Butter, Hand Cream, and Lip Butter. Serenity Now is “a soothing blend of lavender, strawberry and hibiscus; a one-way ticket to your happy place”. With Spa Day you can “steep yourself relaxed with this spa-worthy mango coconut blend”.

I picked up the Lip Butter and opted for the fruity exotic scent of Spa Day.

Give your kisser the royal treatment with this rich, soothing lip balm, infused with our mango-coconut Spa Day tea. It’s got organic coconut oil, to soften, hydrate and repair the skin, plus a luscious base of organic, fair trade cocoa butter, to create a protective barrier and shield you from the elements. Finally there’s a luxurious hint of almond oil – which is packed with vitamins A, B and E, plus a healthy dose of antioxidants. Now that’s something to smile about. Proudly made in Canada. 100% vegan.

image

I am in LOVE with this Butter! It is so soothing and so hydrating. I love to wear it alone, as my prep under my lipstick, or applied in a thick layer overnight. I love that there are no harsh chemicals in this collection! The scent is to die for. No surprise there though. All of the tea infused products that I have purchased over the years, have had amazing scents.

image

The size of this tin is so generous. I’m regretting not taking a side picture so that you could all see for yourselves. To put it into perspective though, Lush Lip Butters are 0.3 oz ($7.25 CAD), these Lip Butters are 0.9 oz ($10 CAD), TRIPLE the size!! A much nicer scent, formula, and value, in my opinion.

I want to own everything from this collection. And probably back ups, of my backups! I really, really hope that these kind of products continue to be offered. They are unique and truly amazing!! I haven’t tried the other products yet, but I have complete faith that they will all be amazing and very worth the spend. Click Here to browse the whole collection. They would make a GREAT Mother’s Day Gift. While you’re at it, pick up one of their oh so cute Mother’s Day Cards filled with tea! Tea and Beauty?!?!? Beauty and the Tea!?! Yes, please. ♡♡♡

Leave a Reply

