Getting That GliSODin Glow

Summer is coming, which means it’s time to get working on that summer body (if you haven’t started already). For me that means taking care of my insides, as much as my outside. If you want to start eating clean and getting healthy, you don’t want to do it after months of binging on whatever your heart desired. All the toxins from the sugary, processed foods will stay in your body and stop you from reaching the results you want. The best way to start a program (whether that’s a lifestyle change or kicking it into high gear for summer) is to start with a clean slate. AKA a detox, a cleanse. Rid your body of all the bad so you can make the most of all the good.

I was fortunate enough to have GliSODin Skin Nutrients (GSN) contact me to document my journey using their program. About three years ago I started using their products. I started off with the Advanced Cleansing Formula (now called the Advanced Detoxification Formula), followed by their Advanced Slimming Formula. I took the supplements in addition to a lifestyle change of healthy diet and daily excersise. I was beyond pleased with the results, shedding around 50 lbs (University took a huge toll on my once fit, dancers body).

image
*Advanced Detoxification Formula (also pictured in the shake), Advanced Slimming Formula, Advanced Lymphatic Formula

Fast forward 24 months and I have since hit some hurdles. I was in a car accident 18 months ago that left me with multiple back injuries (which I’m still in treatment for). My injuries, combined with extreme stress (I was recently diagnosed with PTSD and Depression due to the accident), has led me to eating my feelings, literally. The injuries make it hard for me to get my fat ass moving (and I mean that in the most self loving way possible, even when I was fit, I had my huge ass trailing behind me)!! All of my hard work was erased. I gained all of the weight back. Every pound. Enter the vicious cycle of hating the way I look, followed by disappointment that I let myself get back here, followed by more eating and more sitting.

That brings me back to GliSODin contacting me. I wanted to tell them about the amazing results I had, and about how good I HAD felt while on the program. Of course that was followed by a sheepish blurb about how I had since lost myself and was struggling to find “ME” again. I was beyond elated to know that they were willing to get me started on the program again and I offered, in return, to document my results, on my blog, for all of you!!!

The thing I love about GliSODin is that it is all natural. There are no harsh laxatives or chemicals used. You can read all about the science behind GliSODin HERE. I won’t go into the specifics but it is definitely worth the read!! This time around, I will be taking the Advanced Lymphatic Formula in addition to the Advanced Detoxification Formula and the Advanced Slimming Formula. GliSODin also offers skin brightening and anti aging formulas, but I haven’t tried either.

image
*Advanced Detoxification Formula, Advanced Slimming Formula, Advanced Lymphatic Formula

I’m a week into the two week detox of the Advanced Detoxification Formula. Unlike fad diets or cleanses, GliSODin does not limit you to only drinking their product and eating next to nothing. They simply encourage healthy eating and provide a suggested eating plan (check it out here). From GliSODin:

When participating in a cleansing program it is important to nourish your body with healthy foods and drink plenty of water to assist in the detoxification process. Although the Advanced Detoxification/Cleansing Formula will initiate toxin elimination on its own, it is recommended to follow a healthy eating plan. We recommend following a nutrient dense eating plan to support the Advanced Detoxification/Cleansing Formula to maximize your results.

I love that this program works with a healthy eating plan. If you are making a healthy living change, this makes it easy to incorporate the products into your lifestyle. The product themselves taste great, it really isn’t an issue to work the shakes (twice a day) into my routine. The program is used worldwide by plastic surgeons and dermatologists, so I have faith that the products work, that and the fact that I have already used them myself and know the amazing results first hand!

image
*Advanced Detoxification Formula

I will be updating my journey, as well as talking about my results, side effects, and thoughts on all of the mentioned products along the way, with a full review at the end of the program. I’m currently on the Advanced Detoxification Formula (as mentioned above), but once that’s over, I will be starting the Advanced Slimming Formula and Advanced Lymphatic Formula simultaneously. If you are interested in learning more about GliSODin check out their website here or check them out on Twitter (@GliSODinSkin), Instagram (@glisodin_skin) or Facebook (GliSODin Skin Nutrients).

2 thoughts on “Getting That GliSODin Glow

  1. Pingback: Still Glowing With GliSODin | Boobs & Blonde

Leave a Reply

