#glamourcurl

A new month means a new Topbox! I was extra excited for this month because Topbox was featuring a Benefit Cosmetics Prive Topbox with Canada’s FIRST look at the new Roller Lash Mascara. I prayed to the beauty gods that I would receive it. Topbox also offered a Beauty Surprise to be added for $10 CAD to any box. I once again opted in, hoping I would be one of the lucky ones to get a “luxury beauty item” worth $100+.

Topbox is a $12 CAD (free shipping) Canadian beauty subscription service that ships right to your door. They send you 4-5 personalized beauty samples, a mix of deluxe sample size and full size products. Every month you have the option to select the regular Topbox or “wish” for a Prive Topbox. The Prive boxes have descriptions about what is inside so you know exactly what you are “wishing” for.

I picked up a little tip over Instagram that a quick glance at the reference number provided with the tracking information, will let you know if you will receive a Prive box (P BENE for this month’s Benefit, P VASA for last month’s Vasanti, etc.) or the regular Topbox (B1, B2, B3, etc.). I was elated to learn that this month my reference code read “P BENE”!!!

image

This month’s Benefit Cosmetics #glamourcurl Prive Topbox contained:
▪ The POREfessional Deluxe Sample
▪ Puff Off! Deluxe Sample
▪ It’s Potent! Eye Cream
▪ Roller Lash Mascara

My beauty surprise was a Butter London Nail Lacquer in the shade . It is an absolutely gorgeous shimmery blue. If you could bottle a mermaid, this would be what it looked like. The way the light hits this polish is just breathtaking. The retail on this polish is $17.50 CAD, so for $10 CAD it was a steal. I don’t own any Butter London polishes so I can’t wait to try this!!

image

I am already a huge fan of Benefit Cosmetics. I swear by their They’re Real! Mascara and Watt’s Up! Soft Focus Highlighter. So obviously I was thrilled to get a box filled with Benefit samples!! Surprisingly I had only tried the POREfessional, all the other samples were new to me. I can’t wait to try them all, especially the Roller Lash Mascara. It can be layered with They’re Real! Mascara or worn alone! The Puff Off! is designed to reduce puffiness and reduce the look of fine lines, where as It’s Potent! is designed to reduce dark circles. Used together, they are perfect for rough mornings after a long night partying, studying.

I’m loving the Prive boxes lately, I always opted for the regular Topbox in the past, but lately the Prive has been to hard too resist. Click Here to see what I got last month from Topbox.

15 thoughts on “#glamourcurl

  1. Great post! I’m a benebabe and when we got trained in roller lash I was instantly in love!!! A little ‘they’re real’ on the ends of lashes after a coat of ‘roller lash’ really amplifies your eyes, great for a night out if you don’t want to wear falsies! Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Battle Of The Boxes | Boobs & Blonde

  3. Pingback: A Little Mystery With Topbox | Boobs & Blonde

Leave a Reply

