Too-da-loo Target

Target Canada’s liquidation has officially kicked off today, with up to 30% off. I’m actually pretty sad that Target is closing country wide after only 2 short years in business. They carried makeup brands that are hard (or impossible) to find anywhere else in Canada, such as NYX, Pixi, and Sonia Kashuk. Luckily, a few other select retailers carry NYX, but I am unaware of anywhere else that carries Pixi or SK.

When Target announced that they would be closing up shop, I went on the hunt for the Butter Balms (yes I was STILL hunting for them as neither London Drugs or Rexall carried them). I was lucky enough to track some down between two different locations. FUCK YES, SUCCESS!!

image

I picked up the shades Red Velvet (the original BB that I received and fell in love with), Parfait, Lady Fingers, and Panna Cotta. These were not on sale, since I got them before the liquidation started, but I knew this would be the last opportunity for me to pick these up in store, in Canada. I’m glad I didn’t wait because all of the best shades were picked over when I went in today.

Starting today (Feb 5th) Target has up to 30% off EVERYTHING, and that included cosmetics (YES!). Personally, I don’t find 30% off to be that amazing, but it does make the products almost as affordable as US prices.
image

I picked up a few NYX lip products that I had been dying to try since I’m so in love with the entire Butter line (balms, lipsicks, and glosses), as well as a Sally Hansen Miracle Gel polish, and a Sonia Kashuk brush set.

image

Sally Hansen Miracle Gel in Wet My Thistle
Retail: $10.99 CAD
Steal: $4.89 CAD

NYX Matte Lipstick in Pure Red
Retail: $8.99 CAD
Steal: $6.29 CAD

NYX Xtreme Lip Cream in Strawberry Jam
Retail: $8.99 CAD
Steal: $6.29 CAD

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Addis Ababa
Retail: $8.99 CAD
Steal: $6.29 CAD

I picked up my first Sonia Kashuk product, the Instant Smokey Eye Brush Set. I’m a sucker for new brushes lately and this set had some interesting cuts. I love buying eye brushes for their contouring versatility. The smaller brushes are perfect for contouring details (nose, brow bone, cupid’s bow, etc.).

image

Sonia Kashuk Instant Smokey Eye Brush Set
Retail: $14.99 CAD
Steal: $10.49 CAD

These brushes are dense and full. I love this in a brush, as I find lighter, softer brushes can be tricky to use for darker, bolder eye looks. I also love that they come with a small zippered case, easy for travel, overnights, or to throw in your purse. The set comes with a card that has directions for how to use each brush, I however, make my own damn rules.

Are you running into Target to get some deals before they disappear from Canada forever?? I’m sure the discount will get bigger as time goes on, but everything was so picked over already, that I doubt the best of the cosmetics will last much longer. ā™”

27 thoughts on “Too-da-loo Target

  1. Such great buys! Omg love how you are a NYX alcoholic (twins) and my favorite are those Soft Matte Creams. If I could I would buy the whole collection. Sadness no more Target for you šŸ˜¦ I love Target so much and would be devastated if it ever left Minnesota xoxo Janet

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

