Dollarama Daze

It’s no secret that Dollarama has amazing deals on everything, especially beauty items. It’s also not a secret that I have a Dollaramaddiction. I kind of wish it was a secret because I still haven’t been able to hunt down more of the Maybelline Color Whisper by Color Sensational Lipsticks. I only bought one, loved it, went back for more, and they were sold out. Figures. But I did find all of these goodies!!

image

Huggies Pure Wipes
Retail: $4.99 CAD
Steal: $2 CAD

I love using these wipes to use with eye makeup remover to take off my eye makeup, a quick wipe after the gym or a workout, and for wiping my brushes after every use.

image

Griffin Universal Charger Protect Kit (** Not pictured in haul)
Retail: $19.99 CAD
Steal: $3 CAD

I needed a new car charger and cable so this was a definite steal! The screen protectors are far too small to use on modern smartphones (more for Blackberry’s), but I needed a screen protector for my Canon Rebel T5; these will be perfect once I cut them down to size (they are universal and are intended to be cut).

image

Post-it Portable Note Holder
Retail: $8.99 CAD
Steal: $3 CAD

How cute are these? Not only does the durable cardboard cover keep the notes from bending and crumpling, but it also comes with an adorable pen.

image

Nivea Creme
Retail: $10.99 CAD
Steal: $3 CAD

You have heard me mention my love of Nivea before. This Creme is a staple. It is super thick, greasy, and moisturizing. In other words, it’s for those intense emergency jobs. Overnight hydration, cream and socks, or even soothing for a healing sunburn (Aloe first to repair, Nivea later to prevent peeling).
image
OPI Nail Lacquer in
Retail: $14.50 CAD
Steal: $3 CAD

OPI makes awesome nail polish, especially for $3 CAD. Dollarama really isn’t your typical dollar store!! This is a beautiful dark espresso brown perfect for winter.

image

Essie Magnetic Nail Lacquer in Sssssexy
Retail: $11.25 CAD
Steal: $3 CAD

I’m really loving the magnetic snakeskin print of this polish. I wanted to add the red to my collection because, come on? $3 CAD?? Plus I find Essie is one of the polishes that last the longest on me (which is still only a day chip free!). Regular nail polish only really goes on my toes for this reason, where I will get much longer wear.

image

Maybelline Baby Lips Electro Lip Balm in Pink Shock & Oh! Orange
Retail: $4.99 CAD
Steal: $3 CAD

I love Baby Lips! These were a great addition to my collection. They have a lot of pigment in them which is great when you don’t have the time to apply lip liner and lipstick. Plus they are moisturizing! The pink is definitely my favorite of the two. I’m totally loving colored balms, they are so effortless.

Love love love Dollarama hauls!! ♡ Anyone else love them as much as me??

7 thoughts on “Dollarama Daze

    • I go quite often since I work with kids with special needs. I feel like you need to constantly be checking. Once they do get good stuff, it sells out soooooo fast. This wasn’t bought all at one store. This was three Dollarama’s over the week.

      Like

Leave a Reply

