The Last and The Lingering

The last of the holiday sets and sales. The lingering deals. I can’t help myself. I seriously can’t. I think I already have everybody’s birthday presents purchased for 2015. Am I crazy? I know I’m crazy. Of course, I also purchased a ton of stuff for myself. After the craziness of Boxing Day sales, follows the insanity of Semi Annual sales. The secret is to wait until the last weekend (or preferably the last day) of the sale. If you are picking up something that you need to have, this strategy might not work for you. When you wait until the end, the savings can be unbelievable, but stock is not guaranteed.

The Body Shop

image

The Body Shop is currently offering 50% off all of their holiday collections and a few other select items (like their jumbo Body Butter). This is a great deal as the value of these sets already far exceeds the retail price. The Body Shop in the mall by my house, was sold out of all their Satsuma scented sets (my absolute all time favorite smell!). I ALMOST gave in and got the Mango scented set instead. Good thing I waited because I came across a bunch of Satsuma sets at a different location, in a different mall, and this time I pounced and bought two.

image

Satsuma Gift Set
Value: $60 CAD
Retail: $45 CAD
Steal: $22.50 CAD

Satsuma is having a love affair with my senses. It smells so divine, citrus heaven. This set was a must have for me. Everything else was pure impulse. It has been years since I have indulged so why not go bat shit crazy all out?! This set includes (all full size), Satsuma Body Polish, Satsuma Body Butter, Satsuma Beautifying Oil, Satsuma Soap, and a Bath Lily.

image

Satsuma Travel Essentials
Value: $26 CAD
Retail: $25 CAD
Steal: $12.50 CAD

The Satsuma Hand Cream in this set retails for $10 CAD, making this set that includes a mini Satsuma Shower Gel ($5 CAD), a mini Satsuma Body Butter ($6 CAD), and a mini Bath Lily – a great deal that’s perfect for travel or the gym bag.

image

Lip Butter Set
Value: $30 CAD ($6 CAD each)
Retail: $20 CAD
Steal: $10 CAD

These are my favorite lip butters. They are perfect to help hydrate daily or to wear overnight as a nourishing treatment. They are smooth and have a slight sheen to them, perfect alone or layered (thinnly) over lipstick. The set includes: Strawberry, Coconut, Honeymania, Shea, and Mango.

Shopper’s Drug Mart – Quo

image

I have already ranted and raved about the Quo deals at SDM. I had rounded up the items I wanted most from the holiday collection, in the stores close to my house but I found some additional sets and clearout deals at a SDM across the city (same place I tracked down the Satsuma products from The Body Shop). Most of these Quo products were on clearout as the packaging is changing (my favorite kind of deal since these products are no different from current full priced stock).

image

Quo Prime Time
Retail: $20 CAD
Steal: $9.99 CAD

Quo Satin Face Pressed Powder (Au Natural)
Retail: $20 CAD
Steal: $9.99 CAD

Quo Precision Sponge
Retail: $5 CAD

image

Quo Lipstick
Retail: $14 CAD
Steal: $3.99 CAD

These lipsticks are AMAZING (seriously, Google that shit). For $3.99 CAD they become unbelievable. The texture is creamy and smooth. They are hydrating and have impressive staying power. I picked these lippies up in the shades Poppy, Cosmopolitan, and Brown Sugar.

image

Essence Beach Cruisers Wet Bikini Bag
Retail: $7.99 CAD
Steal: $3.99 CAD

Nail File
Retail: $1.99 CAD
Steal: $0.99 CAD

image

Quo Crackers
Retail: $15 CAD
Steal: $7.50 CAD

These Crackers are PERFECT for a girly get together or a sophisticated girl’s night dinner party. I debated posting this find because I know a few of my bff’s are going to end up reading this. I decided that I had to post in case some of my lovely readers wanted to pick some up themselves. I had hoped to find these for weeks now, but all SDM close to me were sold out. I was so excited to find TWO sets of Crackers. Seriously, how adorable are the goodies packed inside? A mini lipgloss and eyeshadow duo? Super cute. What babe wouldn’t be elated to receive this as a thank you goodie during girl’s night? The fact that they are pink and black and gold makes them perfect for any occasion and not specifically for Christmas!

Victoria’s Secret
image
I walked into VS the day the Semi Annual Sale started and I promptly walked right back out. The prices were still sky high (according to me). I had been DYING to get a good sport bra. Any dolls blessed with DD’s (or bigger) can understand my deep desire to find the PERFECT, full support, sport bra. I’m tired of buying the cheaper Nike, Under Armour, etc. sport bras only to have them provide no support (double up!!) or completely smush my boobs into flat cakes that border on potentially choking me, as they are up around my neck.

Enter the sweet sound of angels … the VS angels that is. These VS bras retail for $59.50 CAD and were on sale for $36.99 CAD during the Semi Annual Sale (not nearly a good enough deal for me to indulge). I went back on the last day just to see if they had any additional discounts, and they did!! VS was offering an additional 40% off already reduced prices!! I got THREE sport bras, 1 Incredible Sport Bra (with underwire, not shown) and 2 Standout Sport Bras (no wires, shown). It’s so worth waiting for a sale (if you can) as I got three bras (~ $20 CAD) for nearly one bra at full price (~ $60 CAD). I lucked out, because the store I went to had a decent selection of sport bras, despite the fact that the entire section of the store that was designated for the sale, was now a tiny corner in the back with a rack and three small tables. Many other VS stores had no sport bras left at all.

Incredible Sport Bra (not shown)
Retail: $59.50 CAD
Steal: $22.50 CAD

Standout Sport Bra (Teal)
Retail: $54.50 CAD
Steal: $20.50 CAD

Standout Sport Bra (Grey)
Retail: $54.50 CAD
Steal: $17.99 CAD

Bath and Body Works

image

Bath and Body Works was also having a Semi Annual Sale. They were offering up to 75% off, plus I received an email for an additional 20% off my entire purchase. Yes!! I clearly got TONS of bath products so I didn’t have many things I wanted to pick up. However, a girl, this girl can never resist a few yummy treats.

True Blue Spa Malibu Beach Pedicure Foot Scrub (Beach Sand)
Retail: $15 CAD
Steal: $3 CAD

True Blue Spa Malibu Beach Pedicure Foot Cream (Avocado Butter)
Retail: $15 CAD
Steal: $3 CAD

Scentportable (3 for $5 CAD)
Retail: $3.50 CAD
Steal: $1.33 CAD

Coconut Lime Breeze Fine Fragrance Mist
Retail: $14 CAD
Steal: $3 CAD

image

White Farms Market 3-Wick Candle (Cinnamon Sugared Doughnut and Strawberry Rhubarb Marmalade)
Retail: $22.50 CAD
Steal: $10.20 CAD

I also got some adorable Red Fox Foxy Lady slippers (Retail $16.50 CAD, not shown) for $5 CAD! Perfect after a relaxing bath of Satsuma and candles!! ♡

David’s Tea

image

I made a David’s Tea order online on Boxing Day, but I found these sweet deals in store. I had a free 50g bag of tea and TWO cups of free tea to redeem ($100 CAD spent reward, email sign up reward, and birthday reward, respectively). For my free bag of tea I chose to try the new spring tea release of Cool Cactus.

Cool Cactus (50g)
Retail: $7.50 CAD
Steal: FREE

Goji Pop (50g)
Retail: $8.50 CAD
Steal: $5.10 CAD

Tea for the Tree (Sleigh Ride)
Retail: $6 CAD
Steal: $3.60 CAD

image

Tea Scented Candles (Read My Lips and Pumpkin Chai)
Retail: $19.50 CAD
Steal: $11.70 CAD

I had seen the David’s Tea candles online but didn’t have high expectations for them and I wasn’t willing to risk having them stink, for such a high cost. In store however, you have the luxury of testing all the candles. These candles smell amazing and I love the cute mason jar! I had to grab a couple as they were on sale, typical. It was hard to pick my favorites. I decided on Read My Lips (chocolate mint scent) and Pumpkin Chai.

OMG. Longest Post Ever. Nearly as exhausting as all that shopping. Haha, Not!! ♡

5 thoughts on “The Last and The Lingering

  1. So many great goodies and deals! I bought that same candy cane filled with lip butters at my TBS love them!!! I am so jealous you found a good selection at your VS for sport bras. I am cursed/blessed with DDs and I hate how so many sports bras just stink at providing the one thing they were made for, support. I also hate how some are too tight it just looks like a uniboob-gross lol. I looked at 2 VS for some sport bras in my size and couldn’t find any 😦 I will definitely be in the lookout for when their sports wear goes on sale again to test out one of their bras xoxox Janet

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m so glad you can relate to the frustration of big boobs! A giant uniboob is my least favorite. Talk about looking cute at the gym hahaha. These are my first VS sport bras so I’m hoping I love them. I love that the back and the straps are adjustable so you can keep them tight even after they stretch out a tad. The next semi annual sale is in the summer!! I definitely lucked out having sport bras left on the last day!! I guess it was meant to be.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Such great deals!! Post xmas shopping is definitely the best and you can get everything you may have wanted but cheaper! I definitely spent a lot at the VS sale but I missed the extra 40% off 😦 Do you really like that Quo prime time set? I’ve never seen it before but I never normally check out the Quo section of Shoppers

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes post holiday shopping is the best! I think the extra 40% was only offered at the end as a last ditch effort to get people to buy, buy, buy! The selection was minimal, I definitely lucked out! As for the Prime Time I havent even tried it yet, but it is made in Italy so I immediately have high hopes!! (Sometimes Quo products are made in Italy, Canada, or China, as the brand is not made by Shopper’s Drug Mart but actually made by another company)

      Like

Leave a Reply

