Prime Prive

We all know I am in LOVE with Topbox. The $12 monthly Canadian beauty subscription box (FREE shipping!!!) that sends you 4-5 beauty samples. I especially love the option to swap out the regular month’s box for a “Prive Box“.

A Prive Topbox is a box of samples from only one brand. Each month you will be emailed a Wish List so you can “wish” for the boxes you are interested in. Due to limited quantities no member is guaranteed a Prive Topbox. If you do not get the Prive Topox you will be sent the regular Topbox.

The Prive boxes can contain full size items or a number of samples. Past Prive boxes: 2 full size Kerastase hair products, Benefit Cosmetics sample box, Elizabeth Arden sample box, Eyeko sample box, Benefit Cosmetics They’re Real sample box … etc. You get the idea, the Prive boxes can be unreal!!!

Up to this point, I had not yet picked a Prive box. I have enjoyed seeing what mix of samples are in the regular Topbox. The regular Topboxes have been very good to me!! This month (January 2015) I couldn’t resist requesting the Vasanti Prive box because it looked amazing. I’m so glad that I ended up receiving it!

image

The Vasanti Prive Topbox included a full size Luminous Cream Blush in Pinnacle (Retail $20 CAD) and a full size Love Brights Gel Matte Lipstick in True Love (Retail $19 CAD).

image

I’m just starting to wear cream blush, so I thought this would be the perfect color to help build my collection (I admit, I did some research on Vasanti before I officially requested the Prive Box). The blush is so buttery and smooth, the texture is flawless. The blush is buildable and blendable, making a variety of looks effortless from a little flush to full-on glam. The light pink shade is delightful with the perfect amount of dewy sheen (note: NOT glitter).

The Love Brights lipstick. Where do I start with this one?  First the packaging, BEAUTIFUL. And it has a good weight to it (I really hate cheap plastic packaging, give me a heavier metal tube, any day!!!). The lipstick itself has the words “Vasanti” carved into the side of the stick – I love this extra touch!! The color I received, True Love, is a bright glorious red. The formula is moisturizing (that can be sooooo hard to find in a matte lipstick!) This lipstick is truly matte and does not crease or settle on the lips, I found it continued to look “fresh”. The staying power was impressive! It didn’t budge for hours.

I am thrilled with this Prive Topbox. The value of this box was $39 CAD! I’m so glad I took the risk and gave up the regular box. I definitely would repurchase both of these products and am definitely interested in looking into other Vasanti products. 

Did anyone else get this Prive Topbox? Interested in Topbox? Click Here to check them out. Want to see what I got in last month’s regular Topbox? Click Here.

6 thoughts on “Prime Prive

  1. Pingback: #glamourcurl | Boobs & Blonde

Leave a Reply

