Sky (High) Liner

My boyfriend definitely got an A+ with this birthday gift. I have been eyeing the MARC JACOBS BEAUTY
The Sky-Liner Seven Piece Petite Highliner Collection for months ($56 CAD). I first tried these gel eye liners when I redeemed 100 points from Sephora for a mini in the shade Brown(out). I absolutely fell in love with the smoothness of these eye crayons. They staying power is unreal! They don’t fade or transfer to the crease or lid (even without primer of any kind). They are highly smudgeable, given you do it immediately following application. The color pigment is unbelievable, with this specific shade being shimmering bronze & gorgeous.

image

When I saw that this seven piece set was released, I knew I had to have it. If the other shades were anything like the Brown(out), I knew I would be in instant lust love. The set contains 7 (0.01 oz) Highliner gel eye crayons in O(vert) (forest green), Brown(out) (bronze with shimmer), Th(ink) (deep navy), (Plum)age (vivid purple), Blacquer (black), Sunset (golden bronze shimmer), and Midnight in Paris (inky indigo blue). The thing that confuses me, is that the full size gel eye crayons are described on the Sephora website, to also be 0.01 oz at a price point of $30 CAD. If this information is correct, the Sky-Liner set is a steal at $56 CAD for SEVEN crayons!

image
image

The shades did not disappoint. Every single shade is beautiful and pigmented, smooth, rich, and long lasting. The only tiny bit of criticism I have (which is so minor) is that I wish there was a shade other than the two blue-ish shades. Maybe a brown black, teal, grey, silver, even a white or pink for highlighting. But I seriously love all of the shades anyways and am delighted to add each of these to my collection.

image

So gorgeous. So beautiful. So materialistic. So luxurious. ♡ It’s love. It has to be.

5 thoughts on “Sky (High) Liner

  1. Pingback: My First VIB Rouge Event | Boobs & Blonde

Leave a Reply

