Lash Stash

Mascara is a must have for me. Even if I feel like putting on NO makeup, I will swipe on a tinted moisturizer, a few coats of a mascara, and grab a tinted lip balm (loving NYX Butter Balms and Chunky Dunks!). Here are my top four favorite mascaras right now.

image

From left to right: Urban Decay Perversion Mascara, Benefit Cosmetics They’re Real! Mascara, Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara, Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes 4-in-1 Mascara.

Urban Decay Perversion Mascara
This mini is from my Naked on the Run palette,  but I had such high hopes for this mascara, that I had actually purchased it in a full size combo pack with the mini Subversion lash primer, a few months before. This mascara is black, black, black. It has a very glossy texture and reminds me of the They’re Real! Mascara formula. What I love most about this mascara is that it remains buildable even after it dries, so extra coats are never a bad thing (even hours after your initial application). I loved this mascara so much that I also received it in the Urban Decay Little Perversions kit.

Benefit Cosmetics They’re Real! Mascara
This mascara has been my favorite for the past couple of years. I love it for a night out. It makes my lashes big, bold, long, seperated, and just all around amazing. I tend to layer this mascara over my Diorshow Maximizer Lash Plumping Serum to give it an extra dose of oomph. This is my go to mascara for any night out!! It will never flake or move. I have slept in this mascara and it looks the same the next morning, no raccoon eyes or anything (although I highly recommend you take your makeup off at night). Seriously, this mascara might not be waterproof but it will outlast you, I promise.

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara
This is my absolute favorite mascara to wear in the day. It makes my lashes so full and feathery, I love the touchable soft look that they give. This mascara will not last through any amount of sweating, steam, sleeping (raccoon eyes even after a short power nap), or basically any hard work. The staying power is prolonged with a good primer, but I find that defeats the effortless beauty that this mascara offers.

Tarte’s Lights, Camera, Lashes 4-in-1 Mascara
This mascara is my on the go wonder. It is perfect for quick makeup looks after a shower from the gym or for quick touch ups. It isn’t my go to when I’m applying makeup at home with time and abundant choices, but I love it for quick five minutes faces.

Have you tried these mascaras? Do you love them as much as me? Any others you think I would like? Tell me! ♡

11 thoughts on “Lash Stash

  1. I love ALL of these… except the Benefit They’re Real. I don’t know why I am the only person that doesn’t like it but I got a mini from Sephora one year when they were giving them out with the Watts Up highlighter and promptly threw both in the trash. I may retry it again in the future since everyone else seems to love it!

    Like

    • Wow! I love the Watt’s Up too!! It’s my fav. highlighter! So funny how some people can love a product and other can hate it. I love that about makeup, always makes me want to try it all hahaha!!!!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Perversions | Boobs & Blonde

Leave a Reply

