To The “Tea”

David’s Tea. Oh how I love David’s Tea. I think everybody knows about my obsession, because I found many DT goodies wrapped up under my tree this year! Including $50 to spend (from my Grammy) that I knew would be perfect for Boxing Day sales! She tends to not be too happy when I spend my (her) money on cocaine and strippers, shoes and purses, so I figured, being a DT lover herself, this would probably thrill her!

David’s Tea had an awesome Boxing Dale Sale offering 40%-60% off selected items. And, as always, they offered free shipping on orders over $50 CAD.

I had been wanting a teapot to brew larger amounts of tea for when you either want alot or want to share. I love the cute bubble teapots that David’s Tea stock, especially the ones with cute prints! I lucked out because the teapot I liked, just happened to have the matching bubble teacups on sale too!
image

Night Sky Starburst Bubble Teapot (24 oz)
Retail: $24.50 CAD
Steal: $14.70 CAD

Night Sky Starburst Bubble Teacups (set of 2, 6 oz)
Retail: $7.50 CAD
Steal: $4.50 CAD
image

I absolutely love this design. It is a dark teal with white and silver stars. The teacups were so cheap, I had to get two sets to make tea for four. I also love that the teacups don’t have a handle. I think it adds the perfect modern flare (and keeps your hands toasty).

The other half of my $50 splurge included a to-go tumbler, looseleaf tea, satchet tea, and (of course) my three free samples.
image

Iced Tea Travel Mug (16 oz)
Retail: $14.50 CAD
Steal: $8.70 CAD

Watermelon Mint (250 g)
Retail: $37.50 CAD
Steal: $15 CAD

Green and Fruity Tea Satchet Tin (12)
Retail: $9.50 CAD
Steal: $5.70 CAD

All this for only $54.72 CAD (including taxes). Have you tried David’s Tea yet? If so, what are your favs? Have you gotten any amazing Boxing Day deals??

Leave a Reply

