Boxing Day Beauties

Finally! FINALLY! My goodies have arrived!!! Sephora did things a little differently this past Boxing Day, but I kind of liked it! I bought a few things online (somethings were online exclusives) and also picked up a couple of extras in store.

In Store Purchases:
image

Buxom Dealer’s Choice
Value: $35 CAD
Steal: $13 CAD
image

I picked up two of these sets!! It came with a mini Hold the Line waterproof eyeliner in “Call Me” and a full sized Full Bodied Lipgloss in “Yoo Hoo”. I already own quite a few of these eyeliners, but this set was worth it just for the lipgloss. The gloss is a beautiful nude shade with plumping effect (but no tingle).

Smashbox Mini Bestsellers Kit
Value: Unknown
Steal: $12 CAD
image

I have used many smashbox products before but none of these ones (yay!). I’m already loving the Photo Finish Hydrating Under Eye Primer. It doesn’t provide all the coverage I would want for my undereye (it says it can be worn alone) but it is a great base to use before applying concealer to the sensitive eye area. The Photo Finish Foundation Primer is Oil-Free and although I don’t wear foundation, will still work well under a BB cream. I love trying new mascaras and the Full Exposure Mascara is no exception. I did receive a sample of this in my Shopper’s Drug Mart Eye Studio Sampler, but I haven’t tried it yet (I have soooo many minis to use!).

Ole Henrikson Merry and Bright Duo
Value: $58 CAD
Steal: $15 CAD
image

I couldn’t help but snap up this deal! I already own and love the Truth Serum Collagen Booster. I love to put a layer on in the morning before I apply my moisturizer. I have never tried the Pure Truth Youth Activating Oil but I am super excited to add this to my skincare routine!

Too Faced Better Than Sex Amazing Eyes Set
Value: Unknown
Steal: $12 CAD
image

It’s no secret that I LOVE this mascara! A girl can never have too much sex many minis. I’m so glad they brought this set back (they offered it a year or two ago) because the eyeliner (Perfect Eyes Eyeliner in Perfect Black) is pretty awesome too. Thanks to recent sale purchases, it’s safe to say I’m pretty stocked on black eyeliners!!

Bare Minerals Crowd Pleasers
Value: $47 CAD
Steal: $12 CAD
image

I love my BareMinerals i.d. bronzer so I am beyond thrilled to add the i.d. blush to my collection! It is a very natural looking blush that is perfect for a minimalist or everyday look. As for the Marvelous Moxie lipgloss (in Hot Shot AND full size!) it is the most perfect flamingo hued pink. This is my first experience with the Marvelous Moxie line!! The applicator seems a little flimsy (I prefer them harder that’s what she said). But the gloss itself is lovely.

Sephora Sparkle Vinyl Lipgloss
Retail: $18 CAD
Steal: $6 CAD
image

A $6 lipgloss? Clearly this was an impulse buy (aren’t they all?). I just couldn’t resist with such a low price tag! This formula is filled with sparkle and shine!

Online Purchases:
image

Bumble and Bumble The Ultimate Blow Dry
Value: $18 CAD
Steal: $10 CAD
image

Bumble and Bumble Styling Lotion Spray used to be my favorite go to hair care product in high school. But I haven’t used Bumble and Bumble products since (no idea why? It just happened that way!). I’m sure excited to try these products out and see if I can recreate that spark I used to have with B&B!

Tarte High Performance Naturals Energy Duo
Value: $31 CAD
Steal: $14 CAD
image

This lip and cheek duo are “intuitive”, meaning they appear clear, but once applied will change color and tint based on your skin’s pH and energy. How fun! I do like both of these products, however you need to be mindful of how much product you apply, especially the cheek stain. It goes on clear so it is very easy to apply way too much. Also, with the lip balm, be careful to not let it get on the skin outside of your lips, because it WILL turn your skin pink too! I enjoyed seeing my personal color (which on my lips took on a purple undertone!).

Bite Beauty Mix n’ Mingle Lip Minis (Luminous Crème Lipstick Duo)
Retail: $15 CAD
image

This item was not a Boxing Day special, but I really wanted the duo and they were sold out in store. I love that there are two lipsticks in one “stick”. This is sooo perfect for travel!! I purchased the shades Violet and Palomino. Violet is a beautiful purple fuchsia, and Palomino is a bright true pink (blue undertones?). I’m loving Bite Beauty lately!!

That’s my haul. Oh my. I have bought so much makeup lately. But these deals!!! My online order made me hit Rouge, and although I picked my kit up in store, they sent me another kit with my online order (but without the card). I was so excited to get a second exclusive Bite Beauty Rouge Lipstick but it seems my German Shepherd was more excited. I found him helping himself to the tube (good thing Bite Beauty is all about edible lipstick!!). I was able to scoop some of the remaining product out into a tiny jar, but the tube itself was totalled! Silly puppy!!

11 thoughts on “Boxing Day Beauties

  1. great picks. tart, ole henriksen and bumble and bumble are some of my favorite brands! i’m excited to hear your thoughts on the ole henricksen pure truth youth activating oil- i have a sample of it that i haven’t gotten around to testing

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

