Bits of Boxing Day

Boxing Day and I had some filthy fun. I took advantage of sales at David’s Tea, Sephora, La Senza, Starbucks, Canadian Tire (yep that’s right!), and Bianca Amor’s (my little secret spot). This is probably the most random haul I have ever posted but these deals were too good not to share!! I’m still waiting on my Sephora and David’s Tea orders but I will post them when they arrive, pinky promise.

Starbucks
image
You know you have a slight Starbucks obsession when you end up with $90 in gift cards, a mug and coffee set, and a silver cup tree ornament, in gifts. I didn’t want to spend my gift cards completely on lattes, so I stopped by in store, to check out their Boxing Day Sale. They had 40% off most of their cups/mugs/tumblers plus and additional 10% off selected merchandise. This tumbler is massive, 24 oz!

Starbucks Tumbler
Retail: $18.95 CAD
Steal: $10.34 CAD

La Senza
image
So now I’m posting my underwear on the internet? Haha! But seriously! I got a $50 gift card to La Senza for Christmas and I thought it was best to take it to the La Senza Outlet in my city (which I found out is closing, sad!!). I got all of this for $41.98 CAD!!

Bras (each)
Retail: $49.50 CAD
Steal: $9.99 CAD

Underwear (each x10)
Retail: $8.50 CAD – $10.50 CAD
Steal: $2 CAD (10 for $20 CAD)

Tank Top
Retail: $29.50 CAD
Steal: FREE (with $35 CAD purchase)

Canadian Tire
image
My boyfriend wanted to stop in and grab some tools. I was super excited to find this great deal on an amazing kitchen tool!

Lagostina Ticino Non Stick Skillet
Retail: $41.99 CAD
Steal: $9.99 CAD

Bianca Amor’s
image
Bianca Amor’s is one of the last liquidation places left in YYC. They always have great finds in so many different departments. Stock is always changing so frequent visits are essential for finding those diamonds in the rough. This trip I found some TEAL Loreal Voluminous Mascara. This is going straight into my costume makeup case!

Loreal Voluminous Color Mascara
Retail: $10.99 CAD
Steal: $3 CAD

I also grabbed an Ecotools Bamboo Blush/Bronzer Brush. This brush is huge and works so well for powder and bronzer.

Ecotools Bamboo Blush/Bronzer Brush
Retail: $14.99 CAD
Steal: $5 CAD

image
These adorable holiday party invites are going away in the holiday decoration box for next year. They were so cheap I couldn’t resist. Seriously, how cute are these Jingle Mingle invitations? They will be perfect for that next ugly sweater party!!

Party Express from Hallmark Invitations Kit (x3)
Retail: $14.25 CAD
Steal: $1 CAD

image
Cocktail rings! Statement jewelry pieces. How perfect is the black one to go with my NYE Black and Gold theme. These fabulous rings were only $3 CAD each! They are just statment costume pieces, so I’m going to paint the insides of the rings with clear nail polish to stop them from tarnishing! Good tip

Ahhh! So many great finds already! I’m anxiously waiting for my other orders!!! Tell me! What did you get? Where do you frequent to find the best deals?

2 thoughts on “Bits of Boxing Day

    • Thanks girl! I was pretty excited as well. I’m really sad they are closing actually. I have a hard time finding 36DD bras at the regular locations but the outlet always had a ton. So glad I got a few more before they shut their doors!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

