Star Studded Surprise

Thanks to an amazing giveaway from Beauty + Babes, I got my hands on a ton of Kat Von D Star Studded Lipsticks AND a super cute makeup bag!

image

Talk about a “kiss of death” Talk about a killer giveaway. She definitely knows how to tickle my fancy, NINE new lipsticks?! I had been eyeing this set for weeks, such a beautiful collection of traditional nudes, pinks, and reds, as well as some shades with an edge (sparkley bright purple, a dark vampy red? Yes please!). This set retails for $47 CAD, with a value of $151 CAD!! Even though I already own some of the KVD lipsticks, I didn’t own any of the shades included in this set, yay!!! Shades include (pictured from left to right): Motorhead (matte black cherry), Lovecraft (matte mauve pink nude), Agatha (matte pale nude), Countless (matte bright orange), Sexer (iridescent hot pink), Bachelorette (matte pink fuchsia), Hexagram (matte true red), Wonderchilde (iridescent neon purple), Adora (metallic sparkley red).

image

Drench your lips with bold color and unstoppable femininity. Designed to look as rock ‘n roll as its wearer, this revolutionary, hybrid lipstick is formulated with Color Cushion Technology that combines 10-hour wear, one-swipe payoff, and velvet touch comfort. This color-true lipstick leaves lips supple, and its wide color spectrum offers stunning shades, including red for every skintone, statement-making colors, and classic, everyday neutrals. 

Many of the reviews I have read said that these lipsticks tend to be drying and patchy when applied. The only color that I found applied unevenly, was Motorhead. But given the extremely dark pigment, I think lips would need to be fully prepped to rock such a dark shade. As for the other shades, they all applied smoothly, evenly, creamy, and pigment rich. I’m thrilled to add these to my collection! The shades Adora and Sexer are my favorite in the set. I don’t own any iridescent lipsticks like this, but a shimmering red is perfect to finsh off a festive holiday look.

image

This post wouldn’t be complete without mentioning how adorable this bag is! It’s surprisingly spacious, big enough to fit more than just the essentials plus some full size brushes! It will be the perfect makeup bag to throw in my holiday clutch! Literally, grab and GLOW.

Thanks again to Beauty + Babes for such an awesome giveaway prize! I highly recommend you check out her blog. She has such a great mix of beauty, fashion, hauls, and celebrity babes!! ♡

12 thoughts on “Star Studded Surprise

Leave a Reply

