Holiday Happy

Topbox knows how to say “Happy Holidays” and keep me extra holiday happy! My December Topbox has arrived and I am ecstatic!! Topbox is a Canadian subscription box company that sends 4-5 samples in a cute little tube (or organza bag if you prefer), right to your door, every month. The cost is only $12 CAD a month including shipping! This is the cheapest beauty subscription available to Canadians, and the quality of products received in this box is phenomenal!! Month after month, Topbox keeps exceeding my expectations.

I’ll be completely honest and say that at first glance I thought this box didn’t look good at all. I don’t know why I felt this way, maybe because none of the packaging immediately jumped out at me. This is a perfect example of how you NEVERjudge a book by it’s cover“. Another thing I love about Topbox is that they include a card with a description of each product, where you can buy it, and how much it costs. The total value of this box exceeded $55 CAD! No lie, I received 3 FULL SIZE products this month!!

image

Marsk Natural Mineral Eyeshadow in Black Comedy (Full Size)
This is a brand that I have never tried before, but I feel like you can never go wrong with mineral shadows. This one is a loose pigment. Some people find those messy, but I find them amazing. I tap a little powder into the lid and use that to apply, this helps give you more control over how much of the product you get on your brush. I love that I got this in black and can’t wait to try it wet as eyeliner! This item retails for $22.50 CAD! My only note is the packaging, an off white plastic jar, seems very dull. For a product with this price point and quality, I would expect something a little more “wow”. But in the end, the packaging does NOT effect the quality – just simply my thoughts.

Kinetics Nail Polish in (Full Size)
Another brand I have never heard of! This color is a deep purple and the perfect shade for fall/winter trends right now! The polish retails for $12 CAD (the price of the box all on it’s own!).

Yves Rocher Grand Rouge Lipstick (Full Size)
Yes! Yes! Yes! More lipstick. BRING IT ON!! I want lipstick and lots of it. I have always been a beauty junkie, but this lipstick addiction feels like a whole different level! Again, another new brand to me, although I have actually heard of this one. The formula is smooth and creamy! This beauty comes in at $19 CAD … this Topbox is seriously giving me those tingly feelings of excitement!

Refresh Botanicals Facial Toner (Sample Size)
This is the only product I’m not completely in love with. Mainly because it says to concentrate on oily areas and I don’t really have oily areas. I’m hoping it won’t dry my skin out, especially since my main skin concern in winter, is dryness! The other products alone made this box spectacular, so I’ll try this toner and I won’t be too concerned if I don’t like it!

Topbox did it again. An amazing box. An extra happy customer. Did I mention this box came in record time? LOVE! Want more? Click Here to see last month’s box. Click Here to check out Topbox.

7 thoughts on “Holiday Happy

  1. Pingback: Prime Prive | Boobs & Blonde

Leave a Reply

