Black Friday Gluttony

Ok. I admit it. I’m beauty obsessed. Like I’m in WAY too deep. And to prove it, here is my Sephora Black Friday haul. And yes, this is all for me (hang my head in blissful shame). I did get gifts too, but those won’t be appearing in my post. It felt like it took forever to get here! But doesn’t it always when you are dying to get your hands on my humps the goodies?? Each of these sets were only $12 CAD!! Such a great deal! And since I ordered online, I got the Flawless Refresh sample bag for FREE (plus the usual 3 free samples).

image

See? Maybe a little overboard?! Or alot overboard? Like stranded on a deserted island alone, kinda overboard?!? Here’s a break down of the gluttony:

image

– Smashbox Be Legendary Lipstick Duo
These mini lipstick are creamy, smooth, and hydrating. The shades included are Posy Pink and Fig. Fig is a beautiful dark shade perfect for fall/winter. Posy Pink is a subtle light nude pink. The thing I loved about this set is that it contains a lipstick for daytime looks (Posy Pink) and a lipstick for nights out (Fig).

– Kat Von D Lip Love Set
I love all KVD lip products. She has a certain edge to her makeup line, with rich colors and crazy pigments. This set includes an Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Berlin and a Studded Kiss Lipstick Lolita.

– Buxom Power Players Set
This set was such a steal! It contained a mini Hold the Line Waterproof Eyeliner in Call Me and a full size Buxom Sculpted Lash Mascara in True Black. I love Buxom products and already own a mini of the mascara! I dont own a black eyeliner from Buxom, but I do own a gorgeous shimmery bronze that I absolutely love!!

– Make Up Forever Get Glossy Duo
You can’t go wrong with Make Up Forever (so excited for the Sephora birthday gift, because it is MUF products!). I hadn’t tried these lipglosses before, but they are full size and so worth the $12 CAD. The set contains Shimmering Beige and Shimmering Indian Pink. They are sheer and sparkly. Not sticky or goppy. Would I repurchase? For full price, no. I have so many lipglosses, but during a sale like this? Definitely.

– Too Faced Primed For Sex Set
This set comes with a mini of one of my favorite mascaras, Better Than Sex Mascara. I find it works best with a primer, otherwise, occasionally, it will smudge under my eyes. But I love the length and fullness that it offers! And it is so feathery and light, not at all hard or clumpy! The set also includes a Shadow Insurance eyeshadow primer.

– Tarte Magical Moments Deluxe Best Sellers Essentials Set
Another amazing deal, well they all are, but this is another crazy one. The set comes with a mini Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes 4-in-1 Mascara, a Lipsurgence Lipgloss in Magic, and an Amazonian Clay Blush in Magic. I already own the Clay Blush in another shade and … LOVE it. This one is a bit more pink which I like better than the peachy one I currently own. I got two Lipsurgence minis in this order because I got one in the Flawless Refresh sample bag! These glosses have a nice formula and are more sheer than shimmer.

image

– Living Proof Perfect Hair Day Collection
This is the Holy Grail of hair care. Seriously, I’m living proof (haha). This stuff gives amazing texture and volume without making your hair greasy. Having naturally thin, blonde hair, I constantly crave a good voluminous hair product. This set came with the shampoo, conditioner, and 5-in-1 styling treatment. I bought two, and I’m so glad I did.

– Bite Lush Lip Trio
I bought this trio last year during the Black Friday sale, but the shades were different. They both contained the shade Strawberry, but I didn’t mind since that is actually my favorite color in the set! These glosses are the most pigmented of all the lipglosses I picked up in this haul (Not including the KVD Everlasting Liquid Lipstick which I consider more of a lipstick than a lipgloss). They also are infused with real fruit – YUM!

– Origins Task Makers
I haven’t tried any of the Origins masks but this trio was the perfect opportunity! I love that the masks are all different, for completely different skin concerns.

And of course, the FREE haul (there is ALWAYS a free haul)!!

image

3 Free Samples:
– The Art Of Shaving The Perfect Shave Trio
– Marc Jacobs Daisy Eau De Toilette
– Hugo Boss Bottled Night Eau de Toilette

Flawless Refresh Sample Bag:
– Prada Candy Eau De Toilette
– Marc Jacobs Daisy Eau De Toilette
– Clinique Almost Lipstick in Black Honey
– First Aid Beauty Face Cleanser
– Tarte LipSurgence Lip Gloss in Exposed
– Bliss Grapefruit + Aloe Body Butter Maximum Moisture Cream
– Glamglow Thirstymud Hydrating Treatment
– Clarins Super Restorative Total Eye Concentrate

What did you get for Black Friday? Did you manage to get any of these beauties for yourself?

9 thoughts on “Black Friday Gluttony

  1. Love all your buys and regret (kicking myself everyday mentally) not getting myself the Tarte and Too Faced sets 😦 Oh well there is always next year. We both got the same free goodie bags! Great minds think alike ❤ Janet

    Liked by 1 person

    • It was torture to wait!!! I was tempted to make two posts since I bought some of the stuff in store but I figured it woukd be easier as one big post hahaha. I bought way too much but I got it ALL for $108! (Canadian which would be about $90 at your Sephora in the US)

      Like

Leave a Reply

