Topbox Lovin’

I may have jumped the gun and been a tad impatient because just 3 minutes after my last post, the mailman dropped off my Topbox (still no Lip Monthly in sight though). I was pretty excited to get this box as the pictures of other people’s boxes looked very promising. And I wasn’t disappointed.

I love that Topbox is a Canadian company and that they offer FREE shipping (Canada only!). This is the only beauty box I know of that offers free shipping to Canadians. That makes Topbox the cheapest beauty box that I am subscribed too. The cost is $12 CAD a month and they will deliver four deluxe sized samples (personalized) right to your door. I have only been subscribed for three months but every month has been awesome. The value of the boxes has FAR surpassed my $12, month after month. Products sent out are luxury, high quality makeup; I have yet to receive a “drug store brand”.

image

Similar to Ipsy, Topbox sends the packages in bubble mailers. Even though these ones aren’t shiny and pink, I still save them to reuse to mail delicate items or pack away treasures full of memories. The products themselves come in a super cute tube (or if you prefer they can send your products in a organza bag). Again, these tubes have infinite possibilities for reuse. Super cute packaging for gifts (Christmas!!!).

Topbox sends an email to subscribers every month asking which box they would like on their “Wishlist”. You can opt to receive the “Regular Box” (as I have every time so far) or request a “Prive Box“. Prive Boxes are not guaranteed, so your final products will remain a surprise until you open your package. The Prive Boxes change from month to month, but they tell you what they will contain. Previous Prive Boxes have included a box with two full size Kerastase hair products, a box full of samples from Benefit Cosmetics, a box full of samples of Elizabeth Arden products, etc. you get the idea!

But let’s get down to why you’re really reading this, to see my boobies goodies.

image

1. Benefit Cosmetics Stay Flawless 15 Hour Primer
I don’t wear foundation but I’m sure this will work wonders under BB Cream or to prime for contouring or even to use on my lids as a shadow primer. It is in a stick form, and not a liquid or cream form that I would have expected. I love Benefit, so any kind of sample from them is always exciting!

2. Elizabeth Arden Flawless Future Powered by Ceramide Caplet Serum
This product is intended for when you start to see the first signs of aging. I’ll be turning 27, and although I still feel like my skin is youthful, I would like to keep it this way so I am excited to try this product. Full size retails for $72 CAD, making this sample worth $12 CAD (the price of the box!).

3. UniqOne All in One Hair Treatment
I have heard amazing things about this! Works on all types of hair. I’m hoping for volume and thickening without making my hair greasy (could this be my new favorite?). UniqOne is part of Relvon’s professional line so it will be interesting to see how this holds up to some of my higher end favorites.

4. Eyeko Black Magic Mascara
Yes! Yes! Yes!! What a great sample. I have been eyeing the Eyeko for months. Everytime I go to Sephora I’m tempted to buy it (love the reviews) but my love for Benefits’s They’re Real keeps me from impulse buying. I’m so excited to try this! And I love the squeeze tube, lets you get every last bit!

I give this box a perfect 10. I love everything. Extra excited for the Benefit and Eyeko. What did you get this month? And what’s your fav product? Click Here to see last month’s box.

5 thoughts on “Topbox Lovin’

  1. Oh I have never tried it or heard of it, but I am interested in it. I can’t wait to hear what you think of it because I have never seen just a stick primer, but so true anything Benefit is always good 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Holiday Happy | Boobs & Blonde

Leave a Reply

