Girl Meets Glitter

November’s glitter filled glam bag has (finally) arrived! I feel like I got my bag so late. The theme this month was Girl Meets Glitter.

Ipsy is a delightful beauty subscription service. For $10 USD a month, the babes at ipsy will send you a super cute makeup bag and five beauty items, some are full size! If you are Canadian, like me, the price with shipping and exchange etc. comes to roughly $16.75 CAD a month (shipping is FREE for US customers). You personalize your account and items will be sent based on your preferences.

image

All my glitter goodies came packaged in a cute silver glitter bag. The bag was designed exclusively for ipsy by Forever 21 Cosmetics! It is even lined (this is the first time I have received a bag that was lined). The other great thing about this bag is that the glitter has a coating, so no worries about glitter falling off all over the place.

My products this month:
image

1. SeaRx Birch Sap Moisturizing Lotion – I was hoping for the scrub, but I am actually in love with the lotion. It smells amazing and is very moisturizing.

2. IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Undereye – I really wanted this! Shade is Neutral Medium, and it turned out to be lighter than the name implied (thankfully). The coverage on this is fantastic and I’m looking forward to using it on days where I didn’t get so much beauty sleep!

3. Starlooks Eye Gems Pencil – I got the shade in Olive!! I have yet to use this pencil, but a swatch shows the pencil itself is smooth and pigmented. I’m definitely excited to use this!

4. Marc Anthony Oil of Morocco Argan Oil Volume Hairspray – I needed a mini hairspray, I got a mini hairspray. And then I went and bought this hairspray in full size (on sale at Shopper’s Drug Mart during their last 20x the points event). Great hairspray for everyday hair.

5. J. Cat Beauty Wonder Lip Paint – I received this in the shade Mad Splatter, which was the lighter red of the two colors. I would have been happy with either shade, however, this shade is perfect to wear day or night as the it isn’t so dramatic. The color doesn’t dry out my lips and can be layered to accomplish desired look.

I’m in love with this month’s ipsy. Click Here to get your own glam bag! Click Here to see last month’s bag! Shine on, bitches.

4 thoughts on “Girl Meets Glitter

  1. Pingback: Thinking About Me … | Boobs & Blonde

Leave a Reply

