Sephora VIB Sale Haul

Sephora is currently having their 20% Off Sale. If you are a fan of my blog, you already know this. The best thing about this sale, is that they have a ton of gifts, sets, & exclusives released for the holidays. These “sets” are already an AMAZING value, but combine them with that discount, and I’m on cloud nine! Here’s what I got (and what I saved!)

image

FRESH Sweet Nudes
Value: $65 CAD
Retail: $42 CAD
Steal: $36.60 CAD

image

Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray
Retail: $15 CAD
Steal: $12 CAD

image

Too Faced Everything Nice Set
Value: $545 CAD
Retail: $68 CAD
Steal: $54.40 CAD

And of course … the FREE haul! But first a side note. If you are living in YYC I highly suggest you shop at Chinook and NOT South Calgary (Southcentre). Because:
1) South Calgary’s customer service sucks. They never honors sales or promos (wtf?). I have had many issues with them, including today where they tried to tell me the sale was for Rouges only (ummmm that was last night but good thing one of us knows about your job).
2) Chinook’s staff are always on point and they always throw in samples. In my case, they threw in a TON (including deluxe samples), simply “for my troubles”. But even in the past they have thrown in some freebies!
Alright, rant over. Back to the FREE loot!

image

1. Marc Jacobs Daisy Dream Perfume (Sample) x2
2. Estee Lauder Modern Muse Chic Perfume (Mini)
3. Glam Glow Super Mud Clearing Treatment (Sample)
4. Glam Glow Thirsty Mud Hydrating Treatment (Sample)
5. Dior Dream Skin (Sample)
6. Philosophy Miracle Worker Miraculous Anti Aging Moisturizer (Sample)
7. First Aid Beauty Facial Cleanser (Sample)
8. FRESH Lotus Youth Preserve Face Cream (Sample)
9. FRESH Soy Face Cleanser (Sample)
10. Bare Minerals Bare Skin Foundation (Mini)
11. Yves Saint Laurent Fusion Ink Foundation (Sample)
12. Clinique Chubby Stick (Mini)
13. SEPHORA Lipstick Tote

Did you splurge at the Sephora sale? What goodies did you take home? Tell me! And if you missed it, hurry in!! Sale ends Monday, November 10/14.

7 thoughts on “Sephora VIB Sale Haul

  1. I was actually in Southcenter when you had that experience at sephora and I heard how horribly you spoke to the associate. You mentioned the free tote bag, not the actual sale. You screamed at someone because she wasn’t certain that they had any of the free tote bags left from the rouge event. The sale is valid at Southcenter, you just didn’t ask.

    Like

    • I didn’t scream at anyone, so you must be mistaken. And also I showed an email when I asked about the sale. She told me they were short staffed and didnt have permission from their supervisor to offer the discount. And she also NEVER said they didn’t have any totes, but she did say they were for Rouge only. I wouldn’t be surprised if you saw someone else with the same problem, their customer service is horrible, I know MANY people who have had the same issue there. But if you saw someone screaming it definitely wasn’t me. I just walked out and took my business elsewhere.

      Like

    • And I see from googling your email that you ARE the associate I dealt with (not someone in the store as you claim), so it doesn’t surprise me that you would say “I screamed” and try and make me look bad for your mistake. I know it sucks when customers call you out on your terrible customer service and talk to your manager (and district manager), but the way you treat customers and your lack of knowledge concerning your own job is unacceptable. I hope you treat future customers better!!

      Like

    • Omg! I love it! I already own and love the mascara and bronzer! The eyeshadows are very pigmented and a nice range of shades! I totally recommend it. The value is $500+ CAD (the value is on the site and I can’t remember the exact number but it’s alot!).

      Liked by 1 person

      • The main difference for me between the Carousel and Everything Nice was the green shades. The Carousel has a sparkly green that just blew me out of the water, while Everything Nice has a good green that’s just not quite as intense. Oh the silly things that make me buy makeup…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

