BB Babe

BB Cream. CC Cream. DD’s. Oops. That’s me. But seriously, these revolutionary creams are ALL the rage! I have been blessed with a booty, big lips, blonde hair, naturally great skin, so I have never worn foundation (except under the lights during all those years of competitive dancing! ). I’m not into pressed powders, layers, or cakey face PAINT. But I will admit to LOVING a good tinted moisturizer with SPF. Perfect for days where you want to go makeup free or for a good base before applying your glamorous face. I hadn’t caught on to the BB cream trend until June. I KNOW! Had I been living under a rock? I mean, I had heard about them, I just never gave them a second thought. But I have ipsy to thank for the introduction. They sent me a sample of Derma E BB Cream and I LOVED it. I mean a reach for the stars, over the fence, world series kinda love. I have picked up a few other samples here and there, but I am running at the tail end of them now.

Biotherm was the first skin care line I started using as preteen. The Aquasource/Biosource line quickly became my go to, even now into my mid twenties. Biotherm now has their very own Aquasource BB Cream. I obviously needed to get my hands on it! The cream retails for $37 CAD (very similar price point to Smashbox, Nars, Benefit etc. BB’s creams). I was extra excited to discover that at London Drugs, you get a FREE bag of Biotherm goodies with any $30 CAD Biotherm purchase!

image

This BB Cream has 7 benefits, it:
– Hydrates up to 5 layers
– Evens
– Illuminates
– Corrects
– Smoothes 
– Protects (SPF 15)
– Perfects

The feel is lightweight and it has awesome coverage!! I’m so happy that Aquasource has it’s own BB Cream! And even more happy that I got all of these goodies for FREE (in a super cute pink, positive bag … a reminder to keep smiling?).

image

Free products included:
– Aquasource 48hr Deep Hydration Replenishing Gel
– Biosource Fresh Foam Hydra-Toning Cleanser
– Biosource Instahydration Toning Lotion
– Biomains Age Delaying Hand and Nail Treatment
– Skin-Best Serum in Cream
– Cute Bag!

I’m not sure how long the promo is going to be offered, so hurry your cute ass to the store!! ♡

One thought on “BB Babe

  1. Pingback: Holiday Cheer Sephora Style | Boobs & Blonde

Leave a Reply

