Sephora Splurge

I have been waiting to write this post for FOREVER, it seems. But it took over three orders, a holiday weekend, three phone calls to customer service, one in store visit, and a delay with Canada Post, before I finally got all my products (undamaged). My initial order had NO bubble wrap or paper, allowing a baked eyeshadow palette to break and leak all over everything – so FRUSTRATING!! But, Sephora’s customer service was on point. I returned the damaged products in store, and customer service sent me a new order with replacement products. The reps were super apologetic and in the end it worked out brilliantly. I got another round of free samples (3 per order) and free gift with purchase on my replacement order, as well as 100 bonus points for the inconvenience. But enough background, let’s get down to the nitty gritty of my haul!

What I paid for …
image

What I got for FREE …
image
No. You are not seeing things. My free haul really IS that big!!!

The list of items I bought:

1. Urban Decay Pulp Fiction Palette
Retail: $41 CAD
Steal: $19 CAD
image

2. Buxom Serial Kisser Lipstick Set
Retail: $38 CAD
Steal: $28 CAD
image

3. TARTE Pigment of Imagination Deluxe Cheek Set
Value: $29 CAD
Steal: $12 CAD
image

4. TARTE Golden Opportunity
Value: $23 CAD
Retail: $12 CAD
Steal: $11 CAD
image

5. Too Faced The Mascara and Bronzing Holy Grail Set
Value: $55 CAD
Retail: $30 CAD
image

6. Sephora Antibacterial Dual Sharpener
Retail: $6 CAD
Steal: $3 CAD
image

7. Buxom Amplified Smokey Eye Set
Retail: $22 CAD
Steal: $15 CAD
image

8. Sephora Color Bronze Palette
Value: $68 CAD
Retail: $20 CAD
Steal: $10 CAD
image

Total paid: $128.00 CAD for ALL of the above items. I love buying sets and sale items as they are always a great value! For example, The Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara retails for $30 CAD. For the same price, I got the Holy Grail set, which has the full size mascara and a free Chocolate Soleil bronzer (which is the bronzer I swear by and love dearly).
My haul alone was a great steal, but all these FREE extras … ohhhhh gurrrl, let me tell ya!

The list of items I got for FREE:

1. Ren Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask (deluxe sample)
2. Algenist Complete Eye Renewal Balm (sample) x2
3. Benefit They’re Real! Makeup Remover (sample) x2
4. COVER FX Cream Concealer (sample in 3 shades)
5. Benefit The Big Easy Liquid To Powder SPF 35 Foundation (sample in all 6 shades)
6. Boscia Tsubaki Cleansing Oil-Gel (sample)
7. Smashbox Photo Finish Primer (sample)
8. Fresh Rose Hydrating Eye Gel Cream (sample)
9. Caudalie Premier Cru The Eye Cream (sample)
10. Shiseido Benefiance WrinkleResist24 Pure Retinol Eye Mask (one mask)
11. Lancome Bi-Facil Double Action Eye Makeup Remover (travel size)
12. Makeup Forever Artist Shadow (sample in 3 shades)
13. Benefit They’re Real! Push Up Liner (sample)
14. Sephora Collection Outrageous Curl Mascara (deluxe sample)
15. Nars Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base (deluxe sample)
16. TARTE Lights, Camera, Lashes Mascara  (deluxe sample)
17. Dior Iconic Mascara (deluxe sample)
18. Buxom Vanity Lash Mascara + Full & Fabulous Brush (deluxe sample)
19. Makeup Forever Aqua Eyes Eyeliner (deluxe sample, REDEEMED 100 Points)
20. A Sephora magnetic box to keep all my goodies (Not shown)

Here’s the picture for you one more time, because, WOW:
image

Wicked Sephora haul!! I shopped sales, clearance, and sets. I ordered online to get 3 FREE samples (per order). I looked up current offers and promos to get FREE deluxe samples (on orders of $25 CAD or more). I ordered over $75 CAD to get FREE shipping. And finally, being a VIB, I took advantage of their essential eyes sample bag (on orders of $50 CAD or more). I know, you’re jealous. ♡

4 thoughts on “Sephora Splurge

  1. Pingback: Last Chance | Boobs & Blonde

Leave a Reply

